Diary of a Book Junkie…..

Welcome one and all. I’m an avid reader and I love to talk about it. The books I’m reading, the authors, the themes, etc.

First a bit about me…

image

image

I am the proud owner of two cats. Mister is my hefty goober and Freyja is my sassy dainty princess. You’ll probably hear alot about them on my journey of reading ALL THE BOOKS.

I am 28. Tiny but mighty and work as a cashier in retail. I used to work food service but alas….it was time for a change.

Now about the blog. “WHY ON EARTH WOULD I START ONE???!!” First of all, I love to read. Not do I just like to read, I devoure books like air. They keep me going and I get absolutely cantankerous when I don’t read. I read pretty much anything I can get my hands on and since I volunteer in a library, usually cart home an overly large stack of books.

Which is why I started the 40/40 challenge. 40 books in 40 days. Can it be done? Not sure. IQ84 might take a bit but the whole goal of the challenge is to get through my stack of books. Nothing like a challenge to prompt me, right? So I’m going to attempt the impossible and go for gold. 🙂

This blog will be mainly bookish. And filled with cats. I’ll use it to review the books I read on detail and discuss my thoughts on the matter. I used to write but somehow lost the words.

We lose ourselves in books, we find ourselves there too.

Happy reading folks!

Standard

One thought on “Diary of a Book Junkie…..

Leave a Reply

