The Promise of Amazing

The Promise of Amazing by Robin Constantine

☆☆☆/5

7/40 ish THE GREAT READING BINGE OF 2016
Genre: YA Fiction/Romance

image

All my number says about me is that I’m average. And to top it off, I’m supposed to know what I’m doing with my life, but I know I won’t ever get into Harvard, so hey, at least that’s one thing I can mark off my list.

ANOTHER boy meets girl and falls in love. When the hell did these become a genre?

Wallflower Wren is worried about being an average girl living an average life. Life is not going the way she wants. And then she saves the life of playboy/bad boy Greyson. Sparks flew and with Greyson’s past threatening to explode, they learn to balance each other out. In a good way.

This one wasn’t bad. It had several awwwwwww moments but it was mostly “Just Another Teen Romance.” I really liked the character development of Wren and Grayson and the end result of them being together. I know what it’s like to be average and quiet. I really feel like I need to get out of this rut. XD (of YA teen romance).

I’d recommend it to fans of YA. It was cute but not the best I’ve read of this paticular genre.

Standard

Leave a Reply

