The Rocky Horror Picture Show

image

Don’t Dream It….Be it. Stay sane inside insanity.

So I managed to complete a bucket list item this week. A live, interactive version of one of my favorite films ever. I went with a couple girlfriends from work and stayed out much past my bedtime. For the first time in a long time.

The RHPS has been a film through the ages. The live shows continue to be a huge success and dressing up is optional. The experience was awe inspiring and there was so much love, a sense of companionship and all the misfits were drawn together in a sense of family. I found a piece of myself and fully participated in all aspects of the show. Including declaring my virginity, getting up on stage and pretending to fake an orgasm, and dancing to Rose Tint My World.

image

The Magenta to my Columbia.

image

Riff Raff and Magenta

image

Frank and the Master of Ceremonies

image

My other coworker who got dubbed Ralph and married.

image

Time Warp!

image

If you are a misfit, come in. If you are a dreamer, a make believer, an outcast, a black sheep, a Wallflower, come in. You will only find love and acceptance. ❤

The Blue Mouskeeteers put on a great show. Support your local theater. Support the arts. Participate with your heart on your sleeve. Raise up to your weirdness. Embrace your inner self, and love love love.

Standard

Leave a Reply

