The Princess Diaries

The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot
☆☆☆/5

THE GREAT READING BINGE OF 2017

Genre: YA Fiction

I really enjoy the movie with Anne Hathaway. So I decided to give this a go. Mia Thermopolis is your average weird teen. She’s an akward nerd whose terrible at algebra, her mom is dating her algebra teacher and then she gets the shock of a life time: she is heir to the throne of Genovia. Making her a princess. Madness ensues as she starts getting princess lessons and gets a makeover. Life shouldn’t be this hard right? 



I really enjoyed this book and look forward to reading the rest in the series. I did feel that I may have liked this better if I were younger. Still really enjoyable though. 🙂

Standard

Leave a Reply

